Happy Birthday TN!

12 months. 120 posts. 12,500 hits. So, how does TN rate?

At the end of 2010, my good hosts at “Team WordPress.com” had a huddle with their “Stats Helper Monkeys” (sometimes I think maybe I’m too old for all this), and notified me that TN placed at the level of “Wow”. The 11,000 hits TN had received through December 2010 were, I was told, the equivalent of 26 full 747s.

Now I suspect that puts me several national airlines behind your average blog on iPads and I can only dream of the kind of numbers that colleagues like Antoine Buyse get at seasoned forums like the ECHR Blog. On the other hand, when I was really honest with myself about the subject matter of this blog, I figured ’boutiquey’ was about as high as I could shoot and by that standard I believe we have more than succeeded.

So, to all the frequent flyers, a heartfelt thank you for your support, your comments and your sustained interest. I hope our service will continue to improve and that we might even pick up a few new destinations this year. And particular gratitude goes to my co-pilots, friends and colleagues who contributed their time and insights as guest-bloggers:

In kicking off TN’s second year, I would like to invite even more of you to weigh in with guest postings, comments, feedback, suggestions, etc. If there is one lesson I’ve learned after twelve months of this, it is that TN is a lot more fun as a forum than as a soapbox. Happy 2011!

4 responses to “Happy Birthday TN!

  1. Congats, Rhodri. And thanks for TN!

  2. Pingback: A year in the life of a blog – 2011 | TerraNullius

  3. Pingback: TN turns two! | TerraNullius

  4. Pingback: TN turns three! | TerraNullius

Leave a Reply

